Mandatory Band Camp Schedule For The 2022 Marching Band Season

Band Camp is CLOSED CAMPUS. You may NOT leave during the day or for lunch, dinner, or any other time, for any reason. Non-band students are not allowed to eat with you or hangout at the school during this time.

Sign up to feed the band during Band Camp

Summer Events:
July 25 (Mon.) Color Guard Camp Begins 9:00am – 4:00pm
July 25 (Mon.) Drum Camp Begins 4:00pm – 9:00pm
July 26 (Tues.) Drum and Color Guard Camp Same times as 7/26
July 26 (Tues.) Woodwind and Brass Music Rehearsal 6:00pm – 9:00pm
July 27 (Wed.) Drum and Color Guard Camp Same times as 7/26
July 27 (Wed) 6:00pm Freshman Parent Meeting - OHS Band Room
July 27 (Wed.) Freshman Basics (9th grade and new marchers, no P or G) 6:00pm – 9:00pm
July 28 (Thurs) Drum and Color Guard Camp Same times as 7/26
July 28 (Thurs) Woodwind and Brass Music Rehearsal 6:00pm – 9:00pm
July 29 (Fri.) Drum and Color Guard Camp Same times as 7/26
July 30 (Sat.) Freshmen Basics II (incl. 9th Grade Perc and Guard) 9:00am – 12:00pm
**August 1 – August 5 (Mon. – Fri.) Full Band Camp! 9:00am – 9:00pm
August 8 (Mon.) MB Rehearsal 9:00am – 1:00pm
August 9 (Tues.) MB Rehearsal 9:00am – 1:00pm

IMPORTANT INFO

The OHS Band Room is the meeting place for all activities this week. We START at the times listed, so please be early.

Colorguard, the school is providing lunch for free, but please be sure to bring snacks and lots of water and Gatorade.

Percussion, the school is providing dinner for you but also bring snacks, water, and Gatorade.

Bring sunblock!!

Information regarding next week, Full Band Camp, will be handed out at one of the rehearsals.

OUR CAMPUS IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION!!!! Please park in the North lot off of Grant Street - the lot between the MS and the HS — and use the school entrance at the Northeast corner of the HS. These are the doors we go through when we walk over from the MS. Right now, the front parking lot is not a good place to park - you will be walking a long way to the band room if you do that. There is a lot of concrete torn up. There is also a large area taped off in the lot where you will park. Please do not cross that tape. Also, please do not park or be dropped off in the area behind the band room - by the tennis courts. Too much percussion equipment traffic!

Be sure to bring your MARCHING instruments. Tubas, Baritones, etc, you may keep your marching instruments here at school and leave your concert instrument at home to practice on.

Very excited to see all of you this week! The drill is written and looks AMAZING! You will have a lot of fun with this show.

Eyes with Pride, OMB!

****Uniform Fittings (Very Important!!)********:
Drumline and Front Ensemble During Drum Camp
July 26 (Tues.) Senior Band Members 3:00pm - 3:55pm
July 26 (Tues.) Junior Band Members 4:00pm - 4:55pm
July 28 (Thurs.)Sophomore Band Members 5:00pm - 5:55pm
July 28 (Thurs.) Freshman Band Members will be fit during a lunch break the week of August 1-5
(They will have time to eat on that day)

School Year Events:
August 16(Tues.) Night Rehearsal #1 6:00pm - 9:00pm
August 23 (Tues.) Night Rehearsal #2 6:00pm - 9:00pm
August 25 (Thurs.) Football Game Performance (Plainwell) 4:30pm (approx.)
August 29 (Mon.) Night Rehearsal #3 6:00pm - 9:00pm
September 6 (Tues.) Night Rehearsal #4 6:00pm - 9:00pm
September 9 (Fri.) Homecoming Parade 4:00pm meet (app)
September 9 (Fri.) Football Game Performance (Three Rivers)6:00pm (approx.)
September 10 (Sat.) MB Day Rehearsal 9:00am - 12:00pm
September 12 (Mon.) Allegan Fair Parade 5:00pm (approx.)
September 17(Sat.) Pre-Competition Rehearsal Early Morning
September 17(Sat.) Rockford Invitational 11:00am (approx.)
September 20 (Tues.)Night Rehearsal #5 6:00pm - 9:00pm
September 24 (Sat.) Creative Arts Parade Approx. 12:45pm perform
September 24 (Sat.) Otsego Band Invitational ALL DAY(perform approx. 8pm)
September 27 (Tues.)Night Rehearsal #6 6:00pm - 9:00pm
September 30 (Fri.) Football Game Performance (Gull Lake-Purple) 5:00pm
October 1 (Sat.) Pre-Competition Rehearsal Time TBA - Early AM
October 1 (Sat.) Cedar Springs and Hastings Competitions Time TBA - All Day
****Doubleheader Competitions!****
October 4 (Tues.) Night Rehearsal #7 6:00pm - 9:00pm
October 8 (Sat.) Pre-Competition Rehearsal Early AM
October 8 (Sat.) Grandville Invitational Early PM
October 11 (Tues.) Night Rehearsal #8 6:00pm - 9:00pm
October 14 (Fri.) Football Game Performance (Niles) 5:45pm (approx.)
October 15 (Sat.) Pre-Competition Rehearsal Time TBA - Early AM
October 15 (Sat.) Vicksburg Competition Time TBA - Afternoon
December 3 (Sat.) Otsego Christmas Parade 6pm meet perf 7:00pm

MARCHING BAND FOOTBALL GAME SCHEDULE 2022

Thursday, August 25, 2022

Friday, September 9, 2022

Friday, September 30, 2022

Friday, October 14, 2022

Vs. Plainwell. Call Time 4:30pm (Section Pictures)

Vs. Three Rivers. Call Time 4:00pm

Vs. Gull Lake. Call Time 5:00pm

Vs. Niles. Call Time 5:45pm

  • 00Days
  • 00Hours
  • 00Minutes
  • 00Seconds