DSC01953

OTSEGO HIGH SCHOOL MARCHING BULLDOGS

The Otsego Bulldog Marching Band is a curricular class offered 1st Trimester combined with either Concert or Symphonic Band for 2nd and 3rd Trimester - to fulfill the “entire year” class commitment. The Marching Band has required practices in the summer, evenings, and weekends. Our official season runs from the end of July through the end of October. The Otsego Marching Band is a competing band, participating in the West Michigan Scholastic MB Circuit. The group performs in select local parades, OHS Varsity Football games, and Pep Assemblies. Other performances may be added depending on the need. One of our goals is to be the heartbeat of the school when the community comes together for athletic events!

2021 OMB Fun Facts

First undefeated season in Class B since 2011
Best Percussion at every show
Best Colorguard at 4/5 shows - and 0.1 away from making that 5
Best Music at every show
Best Marching at every show
Best Drum Majors at the one show that offered this award
Highest Colorguard score EVER (18.6)
4/5 shows with a score over 90
2 Grand Championships
And 26 total trophies for the season Setting a school record

MARCHING BAND SCHEDULE 2022

School Year Events:
August 16(Tues.) Night Rehearsal #1 6:00pm - 9:00pm
August 23 (Tues.) Night Rehearsal #2 6:00pm - 9:00pm
August 25 (Thurs.) Football Game Performance (Plainwell) 4:30pm (approx.)
August 29 (Mon.) Night Rehearsal #3 6:00pm - 9:00pm
September 6 (Tues.) Night Rehearsal #4 6:00pm - 9:00pm
September 9 (Fri.) Homecoming Parade 4:00pm meet (app)
September 9 (Fri.) Football Game Performance (Three Rivers)6:00pm (approx.)
September 10 (Sat.) MB Day Rehearsal 9:00am - 12:00pm
September 12 (Mon.) Allegan Fair Parade 5:00pm (approx.)
September 17(Sat.) Pre-Competition Rehearsal Early Morning
September 17(Sat.) Rockford Invitational 11:00am (approx.)
September 20 (Tues.)Night Rehearsal #5 6:00pm - 9:00pm
September 24 (Sat.) Creative Arts Parade Approx. 12:45pm perform
September 24 (Sat.) Otsego Band Invitational ALL DAY(perform approx. 8pm)
September 27 (Tues.)Night Rehearsal #6 6:00pm - 9:00pm
September 30 (Fri.) Football Game Performance (Gull Lake-Purple) 5:00pm
October 1 (Sat.) Pre-Competition Rehearsal Time TBA - Early AM
October 1 (Sat.) Cedar Springs and Hastings Competitions Time TBA - All Day
****Doubleheader Competitions!****
October 4 (Tues.) Night Rehearsal #7 6:00pm - 9:00pm
October 8 (Sat.) Pre-Competition Rehearsal Early AM
October 8 (Sat.) Grandville Invitational Early PM
October 11 (Tues.) Night Rehearsal #8 6:00pm - 9:00pm
October 14 (Fri.) Football Game Performance (Niles) 5:45pm (approx.)
October 15 (Sat.) Pre-Competition Rehearsal Time TBA - Early AM
October 15 (Sat.) Vicksburg Competition Time TBA - Afternoon
December 3 (Sat.) Otsego Christmas Parade 6pm meet perf 7:00pm

Otsego Bands are Directed By:

Mitchell R Piersma
MPiersma@Otsegops.org

Jessica Grove
JGrove@Otsegops.org